751
Victoria
Square

About this property

Prestige property linking Montreal’s retail trade history with 21st century global commerce

This property is a jewel in the heart of Montreal’s International Quarter. Originally constructed in 1875, and known as the McIntyre Building, it has been completely modernized over time. It is situated close to the Montreal-Trudeau International Airport and within walking distance to Montreal’s Central Station.

Connected to the InterContinental Montreal hotel, the property also features a food court as well as indoor access to the metro Square Victoria and to indoor parking. Its central location ensures easy access no matter the mode of transportation, including public transit and bicycle.

Among its many features, it features an urban farm on its roof. In addition, the building has an onsite security service available 24/7.

More information

This property is part of Montreal’s storied history. Built by Montreal businessman Duncan McIntyre in 1875, it initially served as a dry goods store and warehouse. McIntyre, Son & Co occupied the space until 1927, and the building was expanded during that time.

At the end of the 1920s, the building was home to several important businesses in Montreal. The property was acquired by Canada Steamship Lines in 1946, alongside the neighbouring Greenshields building. In 1976, the property was sold to Power Corporation of Canada, who continues to reside in this location as its main tenant.

Browse our other properties

751
Square
Victoria

À propos de cette propriété

Propriété de prestige reliant l’histoire du commerce de détail de Montréal à l’ère du commerce mondial du 21e siècle

Cette propriété, construite en 1875, est un joyau au cœur du Quartier international de Montréal. Aussi connu sous le nom d’édifice McIntyre, le bâtiment a été complètement modernisé au fil du temps et se trouve à proximité de l’aéroport international Montréal-Trudeau et à distance de marche de la Gare Centrale de Montréal.

La propriété, reliée à l’hôtel InterContinental Montréal, dispose d’une aire de restauration, d’un accès intérieur à la station de métro Square-Victoria ainsi que d’un stationnement intérieur. Grâce à son emplacement central, l’immeuble est facilement accessible quel que soit le mode de déplacement, y compris le transport collectif et le vélo.

Un service de sécurité est disponible sur place en tout temps. La pratique de l’apiculture urbaine figure parmi les nombreuses caractéristiques de l’édifice.

Autres Informations

Bâtie en 1875 par l’homme d’affaires montréalais Duncan McIntyre, cette propriété fait partie de l'histoire légendaire de Montréal. Occupée par McIntyre, Son & Co. jusqu’en 1927, elle a d’abord servi de magasin-entrepôt spécialisé dans la vente en gros de marchandises sèches. C’est au cours de cette période que des travaux d’agrandissement ont été effectués.

À la fin des années 1920, l’immeuble abritait plusieurs entreprises importantes de Montréal. La propriété a été acquise par Canada Steamship Lines en 1946, en même temps que l’immeuble voisin Greenshields. En 1976, la propriété a été vendue à Power Corporation du Canada, qui continue d’y résider en tant que locataire principal.

Voir nos autres propriétés